University Administrators

Executive Officers and Administration

  • Todd A. Diacon, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Melody J. Tankersley, Interim Senior Vice President and Provost
  • Mark M. Polatajko, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Charlene K. Reed, Vice President and University Secretary
  • Amoaba Gooden, Interim Vice President Diversity Equity and Inclusion
  • Mary G. Parker, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Willis Walker, Vice President for General Counsel
  • John M. Rathje, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Valoree S. Vargo, Interim Vice President Institutional Advancement; Executive Director of Kent State University Foundation
  • David M. Dees, Interim Vice President for Kent State System Integration
  • Paul E. DiCorleto, Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs
  • Larmar R. Hylton, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Rebecca S. Murphy, Interim Vice President for University Relations
  • Nicholas M. Gattozzi III, Executive Director Government and Community Relations
  • Joel R. Nielsen, Director of Athletics

Office of the Provost

  • Melody J. Tankersley, Interim Senior Vice President and Provost
  • Manfred H. van Dulmen, Interim Associate Provost Academic Affairs
  • Sue N. Averill, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Marcello Fantoni, Associate Provost for Global Education
  • Susan R. Perry, Assistant Provost for Accreditation, Assessment, Learning
  • David M. Dees, Interim Vice President for Kent State System Integration
  • Valerie L. Kelly, Associate Vice President for Continuing and Distance Education
  • Jennifer M. Piatt, Associate Vice President for Academic Budget and Resource Management
  • Therese E. Tillett, Associate Vice President for Curriculum Planning and Administration
  • James R. Campbell, Executive Director of Design Innovation
  • Jennifer L. Marcinkiewicz, Director of Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Wayne G. Schneider, Director of Institutional Research

Academic Administration

College of Aeronautics and Engineering

  • Christina L. Bloebaum, Dean
  • Joycelyn S. Harrison, Associate Dean, Research and Faculty Affairs
  • Robert J. Kraus, Associate Dean, Flight and Operations
  • Maureen R. McFarland, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
  • Jackie A. Ruller, Assistant Dean, External Affairs

College of Applied and Technical Studies

  • Susan J. Stocker, Interim Dean    

College of Architecture and Environmental Design

  • Mark S. Mistur, Dean

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Mandy J. Munro-Stasiuk, Interim Dean
  • Lique M. Coolen, Associate Dean, Graduate Affairs, Postdoctoral Affairs, Faculty Research and Professional Development
  • Deirdre Warren, Associate Dean of Curriculum and Undergraduate Education
  • Eric M. Mintz, Associate Dean, Budget and Faculty Affairs
  • Matthew A. Minichillo, Assistant Dean, Academic and Student Service
  • Kristin Stasiowski, Assistant Dean, International Programs and Education Abroad

Academic Chairs and Directors

  • Anthropology, Mary Ann Raghanti
  • Biological Sciences, Laura G. Leff
  • Biomedical Science, Ernest J. Freeman
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry, Christopher J. Fenk
  • Comparative and Integrative Programs, David W. Odell-Scott
  • Computer Science, Javed I. Khan
  • English, Babacar M'baye
  • Geography, Scott C. Sheridan
  • Geology, Daniel K. Holm
  • History, Kevin J. Adams
  • Mathematical Sciences, Andrew M. Tonge
  • Modern Classical and Language Studies, Keiran J. Dunne
  • Pan-African Studies, Amoaba Gooden
  • Peace and Conflict Studies, Robert N. Cooper
  • Philosophy, Michael B. Byron
  • Physics, James T. Gleeson
  • Political Science, Anthony D. Molina
  • Psychology, Maria S. Zaragoza
  • Sociology, Richard E. Adams
  • Study of Gender and Sexuality, Molly B. Merryman

College of Business Administration

  • Deborah F. Spake, Dean
  • Emmanuel Dechenaux, (Interim) Associate Dean, Administration
  • Cathy L. DuBois, Associate Dean, Graduate and Online Programs
  • Elizabeth A. Sinclair, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Assessment

Academic Chairs/Directors

  • Accounting, R. Drew Sellers
  • Economics, Kathryn S. Wilson
  • Finance, Steven A. Dennis    
  • Management and Information Systems, Onyebuchi F. Offodile
  • Marketing and Entrepreneurship, Robert D. Jewell

College of Communication and Information

  • Amy L. Reynolds, Dean
  • Matthew M. Rollyson, Assistant Dean

Academic Chairs/Directors

  • Communication Studies, Paul Haridakis (Interim)
  • Emerging Media and Technology, Michael Beam
  • Information, Meghan Harper (Interim)
  • Media and Journalism, Emily Metzgar
  • Visual Communication Design, Daniel P. Alenquer

College of Education, Health and Human Services

  • James C. Hannon, Dean
  • Alicia R. Crowe, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education and Student Services
  • Stephen A. Mitchell, Associate Dean, Administrative Affairs and Graduate Education
  • Erica Eckert, Assistant Dean, Assessment and Accreditation
  • Kathy M. Zarges, Assistant Dean, Advising, Student Success and Licensure

Academic Chairs/Directors

  • Foundations Leadership and Administration, Kimberly S. Schimmel    
  • Health Sciences, Ellen L. Glickman
  • Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences, Frank Sansosti (Interim)
  • Teaching Learning and Curriculum Studies, Martha Lash (Interim)

College of Nursing

  • Denice Sheehan, Interim Dean
  • Tracey M. Motter, Associate Dean
  • Wendy A. Umberger, Associate Dean

College of Public Health

  • Sonia A. Alemagno, Dean
  • Jeffrey S. Hallam, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
  • Jennifer L. Noble Miller, Assistant Dean, Student and Accreditation Services

College of Podiatric Medicine

  • Allan M. Boike, Dean
  • Vincent J. Hetherington, Senior Associate Dean

College of the Arts

  • John R. Crawford-Spinelli, Dean
  • Tameka N. Ellington, Interim Assistant Dean
  • Sandra R. Randulic, Assistant Dean, Academic Advising
  • LeAnn F. Starlin Nilsson, Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Retention

Academic Chairs/Directors

  • Art, Marie D. Bukowski
  • Fashion, Louise Valentine
  • Music, Kent M. McWilliams    
  • Theatre and Dance, Frans E. van Baars

Honors College

  • Alison J. Smith, Dean

University College

  • Eboni J. Pringle, Dean
  • N.J. Akbar, Assistant Dean, Academic Diversity Success
  • John G. Jewell, Assistant Dean, Academic Student Support Services

Graduate Studies

  • Manfred van Dulmen, Interim Dean
  • Lana K. Whitehead, Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies; Director of Graduate Admissions

University Libraries

  • Kenneth J. Burhanna, Dean
  • Kara L. Robinson, Associate Dean

Regional Campuses

  • Bradley A. Bielski, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Tuscarawas
  • David M. Dees, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Salem and East Liverpool
  • Daniel E. Palmer, Interim Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University Trumbull
  • Denise A. Seachrist, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Stark
  • Angela S. Spalsbury, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Geauga
  • Susan J. Stocker, Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Ashtabula